Você é sustentável?

Faça o TESTE (em inglês) e descubra!

No meu caso, precisaria de 3,6 planetas Terra pra dar conta dos meus gastos… E nem estou tão mal assim, de acordo com a explicação que recebi…

Outros dados de 2007, tirados DAQUI:

one million plastic cups, the number used on airline flights in the US every six hours.

two million plastic beverage bottles, the number used in the US every five minutes.

11,000 jet trails, equal to the number of commercial flights in the US every eight hours.

426,000 cell phones, equal to the number of cell phones retired in the US every day.

1.14 million brown paper supermarket bags, the number used in the US every hour.

106,000 aluminum cans, the number used in the US every thirty seconds.

410,000 paper cups, equal to the number of disposable hot-beverage paper cups used in the US every fifteen minutes.

170,000 disposable Energizer batteries, equal to fifteen minutes of Energizer battery production.

60,000 plastic bags, the number used in the US every five seconds.

30,000 reams of office paper, or 15 million sheets, equal to the amount of office paper used in the US every five minutes.

3.6 million tire valve caps, one for each new SUV sold in the US in 2004.

65,000 cigarettes, equal to the number of American teenagers under age eighteen who become addicted to cigarettes every month.

nine million wooden ABC blocks, equal to the number of American children with no health insurance coverage in 2007.

213,000 Vicodin pills, equal to the number of emergency room visits yearly in the US related to misuse or abuse of prescription pain killers.

29,569 handguns, equal to the number of gun-related deaths in the US in 2004.

38,000 shipping containers, the number of containers processed through American ports every twelve hours.

125,000 one-hundred dollar bills ($12.5 million), the amount our government spends every hour on the war in Iraq.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Você é sustentável?”


  1. 1 Sonia 02/05/2008 às 4:49 PM

    Eu sou um desastre ecologico, preciso de 5.1 terras… Principalmente por comer fora tantas vezes por semana (todo dia). Gostei do joguinho.
    Beijos.

  2. 2 elena 02/05/2008 às 1:24 AM

    Eu tenho uma sacola que carrego comigo pra faxer minhas compras, portanto uso pouco sacolas plasticas e a que trago pra casa, uso como sacola de lixo.
    Eu compra garrafinhas de agua pro marido levar pro trabalho, mas reuso quinhentas vezes (volta, lavo e encho de novo pr aele levar).
    bjs,
    me


Deixe um comentário

E HOJE É DIA…

maio 2008
S T Q Q S S D
« abr   jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

QUEM ANDA COMENTANDO NO TQG:

bellavida em Eu era feliz e sabia : )
Odila Nunes em Eu era feliz e sabia : )
lovetz.org em Calcinha Exocet
Carla Cristina. em Maria sem vergonha!
Sandra mendonça em Crocs upgrade!

O QUE MAIS CLICAM NO TQG!

  • Nenhum

TQG STATS:

  • 231,092 já clicaram aqui desde abril de 2007!

TQG POR MÊS/ANO!

CATEGORIAS TQG:


